Yi CAO

Yi CAO

CHN China
HEIGHT: 183CM
WEIGHT: 85KG
BIRTHDATE: 1990-09-10
BIRTHPLACE: Beijing, China
FAMILY: Single
TURNED PROFESSIONAL: 2012

CAREER VICTORIES (1): 2008 Sofitel Golf Championship [China].

CAREER HIGHLIGHTS

Current Year: Split his time between the Mackenzie Tour – PGA TOUR Canada and PGA TOUR China. Played in seven events and earned 211,470 to finish 21st on the Order of Merit, thanks to four top-10s...In his PGA TOUR China debut, he made his presence felt with a fourth-place finish at the Yulongwan Yunnan Open. Prior to playing in Kunming, he had spent his entire season on the Mackenzie Tour – PGA TOUR Canada. Shot rounds of 67-66-69-66 at Yulongwan GC to record his first top-five since finishing T4 at the 2015 Chongqing Jiangnan NewTown KingRun Open...Added a second consecutive top-10, this time at the Chongqing Jiangnan NewTown KingRun Open. Began the event with a 5-under 67 then stumbled to a 1-over 73 in the second round. Played his final 36 holes in 9-under to T6 with Kook Hyan Kim and Jesse Speirs...Continued his solid play. Added his third top-10 of the season to his resume with a T9 at the Putian Open. Had three back-nine birdies at the Putian Mazu GC and Resort.

2015: Finished 11th on the Order of Merit, recording four top-10s during the year...Had a strong start to his season, finishing T4 at the Buick Open for his first career top-10. Opened 68-69 to T4 with Zecheng Dou, Jamie Arnold and John Young Kim, four shots behind winner Josh Geary…In his next start, earned his career-best Ping An Bank China Tour – PGA TOUR China Series’ finish when he T3 at The Eternal Courtyard Open. After a disappointing start, where he shot a 76 and had a 9 on the par-5 10th hole, he recovered by shooting rounds of 72-72-67 the rest of the way to T3 with three others, five shots behind winner Shih Chang Chan. Broke inside the top-1,000 in the Official World Golf Ranking for the first time (No. 928)...Enjoyed a successful Mackenzie - PGA TOUR Canada debut when he T19 at the SIGA Dakota Dunes Open in Saskatoon in July. Opened 69-66 then added rounds of 70-71 on the weekend at Dakota Dunes GL…Had a strong start to the Yulongwan Yunnan Open in early October. Took the first-round lead following a 9-under 63. Fell back with a 70-73 showing over his next two rounds. Began Sunday tied for seventh and moved up a spot with a final-round 68 that left him tied with Masamichi Ito, Sam Chien and David McKenzie. His back-nine 29 tied him with Aaron Townsend and Gunn Charoenkul for lowest nine-hole score in Tour history...Jumped into contention at the Chongqing Jiangnan NewTown KingRun Open in mid-October after shooting a 5-under 67 in the second round. Trailed Sweden’s Thomas Petersson by a stroke through 36 holes. Fell backward Saturday with a 3-over 75 then recovered on the final day with another 67 to T4 with Rory Hie and Justin Shin...Made his PGA TOUR and World Golf Championships’ debut in November, at the HSBC Champions in Shanghai. Finished 74th at Sheshan International GC.

2014: Finished T43 at the Mission Hills Haikou Open in the PGA TOUR China Series’ debut…The following week, at the Buick Open, was T49…Earned his first top-25 outing of the season when he T20 at the United Investment Real Estate Wuhan Open on the strength of his first round in the 60s—a 3-under 69…In his next start, again played on the weekend, this time at the Lanhai Open. Began the event with three consecutive 71s before dropping down the leaderboard with an 8-over 79 Sunday…At the Earls Beijing Open, was T45, with a pair of 71s on the weekend…Had another T41 when the Series returned from its summer hiatus. At the Yulongwan Yunnan Open, had three 70s to go with a second-round 74…Picked up his first top-20 finish in September when he T17 at the Chateau Junding Penglai Open. Started slowly at Chateau Junding GC, with a 5-over 77. Rebounded nicely over his final 54 holes with an 8-under effort (70-69-69)…Earned his best finish of the season, opening with a 4-under 68 at the Cadillac Championship in Beijing. For the second consecutive tournament—and third time this season—shot a final-round 69 to T13…Finished 67th at the European Tour’s BMW Masters in late-October.

2013: Qualified for the Volvo China Open by finishing eight in the 36-hole event but then missed the cut in the actual tournament…Finished 44th at U.S. Open local qualifying in Las Vegas…Missed the cut at the Foshan Open and the China Masters in his native China, and counted a missed cut at the Australian Open.

2012: In his rookie season as a professional,came back from an opening, 1-over 73 to record three consecutive par-or-better rounds at the Australian PGA Championship. Fired rounds of 71-72-71 at the par-72 Coolum Resort and Spa to T43.…At the China Challenge Tour’s first event of the season, at Tian Zhu G&CC, and playing in only his third professional event, shot an even-par 288 to finish second, two strokes behind winner Mu Hu. Held the 54-hole lead but stumbled on his final day, shooting an 8-over 80.

2008:  Led the China Tour’s order of merit…Captured the Sofitel Golf Championship, defeating Lian Wei Zhang in a playoff after the pair finished tied at 10-under and a stroke ahead of amateur Dong Su. Held a three-stroke, 54-hole lead over Zhang but faltered on the final day, shooting a 2-over 74 to drop into the playoff…Came close to winning at the Shanghai Championship in May. Opened 74-70-70 and was three strokes behind Xiao Ma Chen entering the final round. Fired a 1-over 73 on the final day to T2 with Chen, two strokes behind Taiwan’s Mong Nan Hsu…Came right back in his next start, at the Luxehills Golf Championship, and was solo second, three shots behind Taiwan’s Chi Huang Tsai. Opened with an even-par 72 then played his final 54 holes in 15-under…Finished alone in fifth at the Guangzhou Championship on the China Tour, playing at the Dragon Lake GC’s Asian Games Course. Weekend rounds of 72-75 left him eight shots behind winner Lian Wei Zhang…In his next start, was T32 at the Dell Championship at Xiamen G&CC…Added a T12 at the Kunming Championship, tying with amateur Mu Hu…Was T21, with three others, at the Tianjin Championship in September…At the season-ending Omega Championship, a third-round 81 kept him from contending, and he settled for a T17 in Beijing in October.

Amateur: Made a good showing at the 2011 Fangshan Changyang China Amateur in Beijing in October. Was the first-round leader after shooting an opening 72.

Personal: Moved to Canada from China at age 15 to prepare for a professional golf career. 

Official Strategic Partner
  •  OSCAR JACOBSON
  •  FANGDA PARTNERS
  • CIADE

SPONSOR
  • 比奇汉
  • 如歌
  • 至尊用车
  • foremsot

Host Course
  • 神州高尔夫球会
  • 博鳌亚洲论坛国际会议中心高尔夫球会
  • 云南昆明玉龙湾高尔夫球会
  • 华侨城云海谷
  • 圣安德鲁斯(郑州)高尔夫球场
  • 香山国际高尔夫球场
  • 长白山国际度假区
  • 中信嘉丽泽运动俱乐部
  • 通盈雁栖湖高尔夫俱乐部
  •  天津滨海森林高尔夫俱乐部
  •  江苏泰州华侨城云海湿地体育公园
  • 桃花源高尔夫
  • 厦门凯歌高尔夫俱乐部
  • 庆隆南山高尔夫球会

Co-Sanctioned Events
  • “一带一路·七彩云南”公开赛
  • HAINAN OPEN
  • FOSHAN OPEN

PARTNER
  •  European Challenge Tour
  •  European Tour
  •  Asia Tour

MEDIA PARTNER

曹一

曹一

CHN 中国
身高:183CM
体重:85KG
出生日期:1990-09-10
出生地:北京
家庭:未婚
转入职业:2012

职业胜场(1): 2008 年中国索菲特高尔夫锦标赛(Sofitel Golf Championship),2017江苏公开赛亚军

2017:中国球员曹一在江苏公开赛决赛轮中捉到3只小鸟,吞2个柏忌,单轮交出-1杆,仅以1杆之差位列次席。“我觉得今天自己的表现已经不错了,但塔伦的表现却更好。”虽然没能赢下冠军,但单独第二的成绩是曹一2017年度在中国巡回赛的最好成绩。

2016:中国小将曹本次在云南的表现可圈可点,首轮交出67(-2)并列第10后依然在次轮活力全开,射下1鹰5鸟,凭借66(-3)将名次追至第八。尽管在第三轮发挥有所波动吞下4柏忌,排名下滑一位至第8。第四轮面对暴雨的影响,曹一一鸣惊人,凭借稳定的7鸟2柏忌交出66(-3),最终以268(-16)将排名定格在第四。

2015年: 在总奖金排行榜上排第11位,本赛季四场比赛进入前十名......开局强劲,别克公开赛排名T4,拿下本赛季首个前十,四杆落后冠军约什·吉里……第二场比赛是他在平安银行中国美巡赛的最好成绩,在永恒的院子公开赛上,他排名T3。他的开局有些让人失望,第一轮打出76杆,包括在Par 5的第10洞打出9杆,但接下来三轮打出72-72-67,与其余三人排名并列第三,五杆落后冠军詹士昌。第一次进入世界高尔夫排名前1000位 (第928位)。…下一次出战平安银行中国美巡赛,打出了自己的最好成绩——在永恒的院子公开赛上排名并列第三。开局打出76杆,在Par 5的第10洞打了9杆,令人失望;接下来三天,他交出72-72-67,与另外两名球员一起排在并列第三位,5杆落后冠军詹士昌。第一次闯进了世界前一千名(第928位)…十月初的玉龙湾云南公开赛开局强劲,第一轮打出-9的63杆,领先全场;接下来两轮打出70-73,以并列第七位的姿态开始决赛轮。周日打出68杆,往上移了一位,排名并列第六。他在后九洞打出29杆,追平中国美巡赛历史最低九洞成绩。在十月中的重庆·江南新城·庆隆公开赛第二轮,打出-5的67杆,进入争冠阵容。36洞后落后一杆。周六打出+3的75,名次跌落;周日又交出67杆,最终排名并列第四...11月初在上海佘山首次出征美巡赛-世锦赛汇丰冠军赛,获得第74位。

2014年:首次参加中国美巡系列赛事,晋级失败。在6月份参加的伯爵园北京公开赛中赢得首个晋级,四轮比赛成绩为 74-70-73-74,最终获得并列第63名……八月份参加玉龙湾云南公开赛,前两轮分别打出了 69-73杆的成绩,第三轮比赛打出了低于标准杆7杆的65杆,第四轮抓住一只71杆的小鸟,最终排名为第17位。在系列赛的揭幕战观澜湖海口公开赛排在了并列第43名…之后一周在别克公开赛排名并列第49名…这个赛季里他在联投置业武汉公开赛上首次跻身赛事前25名,凭借首轮打出-3的69杆建立下的基础,他最终以并列第20名的成绩结束比赛…在他参加的下一场比赛览海公开赛上,他再次获得晋级。然而在前三轮连续交出71杆后,他在周日交出了+8的79杆,成绩下滑…在伯爵园北京公开赛的周末连续交出71杆后,他排在了并列第45位…在系列赛经历了夏季休整重开后,他在玉龙湾云南公开赛又一次获得了并列第41名的成绩,除了第二轮打出74杆以外,其余三轮成绩均为70杆…9月份在君顶酒庄蓬莱公开赛他首次跻身赛事前20,在君顶酒庄高尔夫俱乐部上他开局不佳,交出+5的77杆,但在赛事的后54洞强势反弹,打出-8的成绩(70-69-69),最终位列并列第17位…随后在凯迪拉克锦标赛上他打出了参赛为止的最佳成绩。继开局打出68杆后,他连续第二场比赛—同时也是本赛季的第三次,在决赛轮打出69杆,最终排名并列第13位...在十月下旬举办的欧巡赛宝马大师赛上位列67名。

2013年:参加沃尔沃中国公开赛,36洞排名第8未晋级正赛...在拉斯维加斯举行的美国公开赛本土资格赛排名并列第44...在中国举办的佛山公开赛和中国大师赛未晋级......澳大利亚公开赛未晋级。

2012年:参加本赛季中国挑战巡回赛( China Challenge Tour)首场赛事,这是他参加的三场专业赛事中的最后一场,总杆数打出了平标准杆的 288杆,最终获得并列第2名,落后冠军Mu Hu两杆。前三轮54洞赛中一路遥遥领先,但在最后一轮比赛中塞翁失马,竟打出了超出标准杆 8杆之多的 80杆成绩。

2008年: 在中巡赛总奖金排行上独占鳌头。参加索菲特高尔夫锦标赛, 与张连伟两人均打出了总杆数低于标准杆10杆的成绩,业余选手Dong Su以一杆之差紧随其后,继而在加时赛中击败张连伟,夺得赛事冠军。 前三轮54洞赛结束后,领先张连伟三杆,但在最后一天的比赛中发挥失常,打出了高于标准杆两杆的74杆,因而进入加时赛 。五月份参加上海锦标赛,前三轮成绩为 74-70-70,落后 Xiao Ma Chen三杆,最后一轮打出了73杆的柏忌球, 最终与Chen并列第二,落后冠军台湾选手Mong Nan Hsu两杆。很快参加了下一场比赛Luxehills Golf Championship, 独揽第二名,落后冠军——台湾选手 Chi Huang Tsai三杆;首轮比赛打出平标准杆的72杆。参加在九龙湖高尔夫俱乐部举行的中巡赛广州锦标赛,独揽第五名;周末两场比赛中分别打出 72-75杆,落后冠军 Lian Wei Zhang八杆。随后参加了厦门站戴尔锦标赛, 获得并列第32名。参加昆明锦标赛,与业余选手Mu Hu获得并列第12名。九月份参加天津锦标赛,与另外三人获得并列第21名。10月份参加本赛季最后一场比赛,欧米茄锦标赛(Omega Championship), 第三轮打出了差强人意的81杆,最终该赛事中获得并列第17名。


业余生涯:在房山业余公开赛中首轮交出72杆,获得领先。

个人生活:15岁时移居加拿大,准备今后正式成为高尔夫职业球手。

官方战略合作伙伴
  •  FANGDA PARTNERS

巡回赛赞助商
  • 比奇汉
  • 如歌

承办球场
  • 神州高尔夫球会
  • 博鳌亚洲论坛国际会议中心高尔夫球会
  • 驿山高尔夫球场
  • 庐山国际高尔夫球场
  • 香山国际高尔夫球场
  •  天津滨海森林高尔夫俱乐部
  • 桃花源高尔夫
  • 庆隆南山高尔夫球会

联合认证赛事
  • “一带一路·七彩云南”公开赛
  • HAINAN OPEN
  • FOSHAN OPEN
  • 亚太精英赛

合作单位
  •  European Challenge Tour
  •  European Tour
  •  Asia Tour
  • 全国业余巡回赛
  • 超级荔枝系列赛
  • 中国业余公开赛

合作媒体