Tian YUAN

Tian YUAN

CHN China
HEIGHT: 165CM
WEIGHT: 68KG
BIRTHDATE: 1982-02-19
BIRTHPLACE: Hunan, China
FAMILY: Single
TURNED PROFESSIONAL: 2006

CAREER HIGHLIGHTS

Current Year: Had an up-and-down Clearwater Bay Open but in the end recorded a top-10, his first of the season. Finished T7 in Hong Kong, with as many double bogeys (two) as eagles. Opened 65-66 then faltered Saturday with a 1-over 71. His final-round 68 earned him his first top-10 since he was runner-up at the 2015 Hainan Open.

2015: Finished 20th on the final Order of Merit, playing in 11 of the 12 tournaments. Had two top-10s and three additional top-20s... After withdrawing from the previous week’s Lushan Open, rounded into form at the Chongqing Jiangnan NewTown KingRun Open in mid-October when he T10 with six others. Never broke 70 but had four rounds of par or better (71-70-72-71) for his first top-10 since another T10 at the 2014 United Investment Real Estate Wuhan Open...Added a T11 at the Nine Dragons Open in mid-November after holding the first-round lead. Shot a 6-under 66 Thursday—a score that included seven birdies and a bogey. Played the final 54 holes in 73-74-73...Enjoyed his career-high finish on the Ping An Bank China Tour ‐ PGA TOUR China Series. When he was solo second at the Hainan Open. Unlike a week earlier, when he got off to a quick start at the Nine Dragons Open, started slowly at Dragon Valley GC—with rounds of 73-76 to open, sitting at 6-over through 36 holes. Played stellar golf on the weekend only to fall a stroke short of winner Huilin Zhang. His 69-69 third- and fourth-round scores tied him with Zhang for low weekend.

2014: In the first event of the PGA TOUR China Series, the Mission Hills Haikou Open, fired an opening, 5-under 67 at Mission Hills GC’s Sandbelt Trails Course and went on to a T31 performance…Improved the next week, at the Buick Open in Guangzhou. Closed with a 3-under 69 to T17 at the Asian Games Course at Dragon Lake GC…Recorded his first top-10 of the campaign, again finishing with a final-round 69. Was T10 at the United Investment Real Estate Wuhan Open, with only an opening, 2-over 74 his lone over-par round during the week…Missed the cut at the Lanhai Open…Came back at the Earls Beijing Open to T36, thanks to a 67-70 (7-under) start at Earls GC.…Missed the cut at the Volvo China Open in Shenzhen (70-76)…After shooting a third-round, even-par 71 at the OneAsia Tour’s Nanshan China Masters in mid-October, was 10 strokes worse on the final day during severely windy conditions at Nanshan International GC. Went on to finish T56.

2013: Played on the weekend at both the Foshan Open on the European Challenge Tour (T49) and the China Masters on the OneAsia Tour (56th)…Missed the cut at the Volvo China Open. 

2012: Missed the cut at the SK Telecom Open and the Ballantine’s Championship in South Korea and the China Open.

2011: Thanks to a 72-67 start at the Volvo China Open, finished 73rd. Skied to a third-round, 5-over 77 before shooting a final-round 72.

2009: Missed the cut at the Volvo China Open (85-79).

2007: In the China Tour’s season-opening event, the Sofitel Championship, shot a final-round, 1-under 71 to T12.

Personal: Began playing golf at age 20 when he moved in with his aunt, whose home was near a golf course. Is very athletic, and is an accomplished martial artist and an acrobat.

 
Official Strategic Partner
  •  FANGDA PARTNERS

SPONSOR
  • 艾盖茨
  • 比奇汉
  • 如歌

Host Course
  • 神州高尔夫球会
  • 博鳌亚洲论坛国际会议中心高尔夫球会
  • 驿山高尔夫球场
  • 庐山国际高尔夫球场
  • 香山国际高尔夫球场
  •  天津滨海森林高尔夫俱乐部
  • 黄山高尔夫球会
  • 富春山居
  • 桃花源高尔夫
  • 庆隆南山高尔夫球会

Co-Sanctioned Events
  • “一带一路·七彩云南”公开赛
  • HAINAN OPEN
  • FOSHAN OPEN
  • 亚太精英赛

PARTNER
  •  European Tour
  • Challenge Tour
  •  Asia Tour
  • 全国业余巡回赛
  • 超级荔枝系列赛
  • 中国业余公开赛

MEDIA PARTNER

元天

元天

CHN 中国
身高:165CM
体重:68KG
出生日期:1982-02-19
出生地:湖南
家庭:未婚
转入职业:2006

职业生涯亮点

2015年:在总奖金排行榜上排第20位,参赛11场,获得两次前十和三次前二十的成绩......在庐山公开赛上退赛,紧接着在十月中的重庆·江南新城·庆隆公开赛上,与其他六位球员一起排名并列第十。四天都没有打出低于70杆的成绩,但四轮都没有高出标准杆(71-70-72-71)。这是他在2014年联投置业武汉公开赛后,又一次排名前十……在11月中旬的九龙山公开赛中首轮领先,最终获得并列第11名。周四第一轮交出-6的66杆,其中包括7只小鸟和1个柏忌。后54洞先后打出73-74-73杆……获得海南公开赛单独第二名,刷新平安银行中国美巡赛的个人职业生涯战绩。 与一周前在九龙山高尔夫球场上的迅速开局不同,龙泉谷球场的这场比赛进展缓慢而艰难,前两轮交出73-76杆,前36洞总杆数+6。周末赛表现出色,总成绩仅落后领先者张蕙麟1杆。后两轮各交出69杆,与张蕙麟打成平局,拖进加时赛。

2014年: 参加美巡中国赛首场赛事——观澜湖海口公开赛,在贰号球场第一轮比赛中打出了67杆(-5),最终获得并列第31名;下周又参加广州别克公开赛,成绩有所提升,最后一轮打出69杆(-3),获得并列第17名;参加武汉公开赛,首轮打出74杆(+2),这是他在本周唯一打出超出标准杆的一轮,最后一轮再次打出69杆,获得并列第10名,首次挺进前十;参加览海公开赛,未晋级;参加北京公开赛,前两轮打出了67-70 (-7)杆,最终获得并列第36名。…在深圳沃尔沃中国公开赛中未能晋级(70-76)。

2013年: 参加了欧洲挑战巡回赛(European Challenge,并列第49名)佛山公开赛和同一亚洲巡回赛(第56名)中国大师赛的周末赛,在沃尔沃中国公开赛中未能晋级。

2012年: 参加韩国电信公开赛(SK Telecom Open)、百龄坛锦标赛(Ballantine’s Championship)以及中国公开赛,均未晋级。

2011年: 在沃尔沃中国公开赛中前两轮成绩为72-67杆,第三轮77杆(+5),最后一轮72杆,最终获得第73名。

2009年: 参加沃尔沃中国公开赛,未能晋级(85-79)。

2007年: 中巡赛赛季首战,索菲特锦标赛上(Sofitel Championship),最后一轮71杆(-1),排名并列第12。

个人:20岁开始打高尔夫,爱好运动,曾在武术和杂技方面颇有成就。

官方战略合作伙伴
  •  FANGDA PARTNERS

巡回赛赞助商
  • 比奇汉
  • 如歌

承办球场
  • 神州高尔夫球会
  • 博鳌亚洲论坛国际会议中心高尔夫球会
  • 驿山高尔夫球场
  • 庐山国际高尔夫球场
  • 香山国际高尔夫球场
  •  天津滨海森林高尔夫俱乐部
  • 黄山高尔夫球会
  • 富春山居
  • 桃花源高尔夫
  • 庆隆南山高尔夫球会

联合认证赛事
  • “一带一路·七彩云南”公开赛
  • HAINAN OPEN
  • FOSHAN OPEN
  • 亚太精英赛

合作单位
  •  European Challenge Tour
  •  European Tour
  •  Asia Tour
  • 全国业余巡回赛
  • 超级荔枝系列赛
  • 中国业余公开赛

合作媒体